Calendar

<< May 2018

June 2018

Change category
Friday 1st June 20186:00pmOffice Hour to arrange Christenings & Weddings
A member of the clergy is available every Friday from 6pm - 7pm in the vestry of Christ Church to arrange Christenings, Weddings or for other enquiries
Saturday 2nd June 20183:00pmWedding at Christ Church
Sunday 3rd June 20188:00amHoly Communion
A quiet and more reflective service using the traditional words of the Book of Common Prayer
9:15amParish Communion
This is the main service of the day. The choir often sing anthems, the Sunday school is present in term time, and there is coffee after the service
11:00amHoly Communion at St Oswald's Church
Join us in our beautiful 12th Century Church at Newton under Roseberry for a service of Holy Communion with hymns, using the wonderful words of the old Book of Common Prayer
Monday 4th June 20182:00pmCoffee Lounge Communion
A simple service of Holy Communion with well known hymns and a short address, followed by refreshments in the Coffee Lounge at Christ Church
7:00pmNewton PCC Meeting
7:30pmChurch Hall Committee in the Vestry
Tuesday 5th June 20182:00pmNunthorpe MU visit All Saints
Wednesday 6th June 20189:00amOrgan Workshops in Christ Church
10:00amHoly Communion
7:30pmFabric Committee Meet
Friday 8th June 20186:00pmOffice Hour to arrange Christenings & Weddings
A member of the clergy is available every Friday from 6pm - 7pm in the vestry of Christ Church to arrange Christenings, Weddings or for other enquiries
Saturday 9th June 201810:30amWho Let The Dads Out
A meeting for dads and toddlers in the coffee lounge with coffee, play and bacon buns - and plenty for the kids too!
1:00pmVillage Fete Day
Sunday 10th June 20188:00amHoly Communion
A quiet and more reflective service using the traditional words of the Book of Common Prayer
9:15amParade Service
This is the main service of the day. The choir often sing anthems, the Sunday school is present in term time, and there is coffee after the service
11:00amCome and Praise
A short family centred service for young and young at heart in modern language. (Not a communion Service)
12:15pmBaptism in Christ Church
Monday 11th June 20181:00pmWedding at St Oswald's
Wednesday 13th June 201810:00amHoly Communion
Friday 15th June 20181:45pmChurch Visitors Meet in Church
6:00pmOffice Hour to arrange Christenings & Weddings
A member of the clergy is available every Friday from 6pm - 7pm in the vestry of Christ Church to arrange Christenings, Weddings or for other enquiries
Saturday 16th June 201812:30pmWedding at Christ Church
Sunday 17th June 2018 FOOD BANK SUNDAY
8:00amHoly Communion
A quiet and more reflective service using the traditional words of the Book of Common Prayer
9:15amParish Communion
This is the main service of the day. The choir often sing anthems, the Sunday school is present in term time, and there is coffee after the service
11:00amHoly Communion at St Oswald's Church
A short, family friendly service in modern language where all are welcome in the beautiful ancient Church in Newton under Roseberry
Wednesday 20th June 201810:00amMorning Prayer
Thursday 21st June 20187:30pmMidsummer Concert at Newton
Come and hear Swing Fever Jazz Group for a wonderful evening in Saint Oswald's Church
Friday 22nd June 20186:00pmOffice Hour to arrange Christenings & Weddings
A member of the clergy is available every Friday from 6pm - 7pm in the vestry of Christ Church to arrange Christenings, Weddings or for other enquiries
Saturday 23rd June 201810:30amCoffee Morning at 48 Marwood Drive
7:30pmMichelmas Singers in Concert in Church
Sunday 24th June 20188:00amHoly Communion
A quiet and more reflective service using the traditional words of the Book of Common Prayer
9:15amParish Communion at Christ Church
11:30amHoly Baptism at Saint Oswald's Church
Wednesday 27th June 201810:00amHoly Communion
2:00pmFuneral of Den Cumbor in Christ Church
Thursday 28th June 201812:00pmFuneral of Eveline Johnson at Kirkleatham Crematorium
Friday 29th June 20186:00pmOffice Hour to arrange Christenings & Weddings
A member of the clergy is available every Friday from 6pm - 7pm in the vestry of Christ Church to arrange Christenings, Weddings or for other enquiries
<< May 2018